End of days?

It’s wild. I just saw American Nightmare play a reunion show a few weeks ago, and now At The Drive-In and Refused are playing reunion shows at Coachella in a few months. Those are 3 bands that have had an enormous impact on hardcore punk/post-hardcore/etc in the last decade or so, and 3 bands that had very “final” ends.

We live in strange times.

I am currently working on applications. I’ve secured a second letter of recommendation. Now I’m working on my pitch for Norway. I’ve got a page to express my interests and what kind of research I’d be interested in doing, and I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I tend to be a little long winded when given the option of typing things up.

Oh well.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

