Another semester…

I have reached my armageddon semester of my undergraduate degree, I think. My semester is currently clocking in at 18 hours with Global Cycles (with lab), Dynamics and Structure of the Earth (with lab), Stratigraphy, Volcanology and Fundamentals of Physics I: Mechanics (with lab). This is why you don’t blow all your elective wiggle room by transferring non-related degrees when starting a new school.

I’m looking forward to the semester though. Volcanology has a field trip to the St. Francois Mountains in Missouri (Wiki, still blacked out currently), and Structure will have us camping up in Wisconsin. We went up to Wisconsin and Michigan last semester for Mineralogy and it was great. Something about being in the field helps concepts sink it much better.

Structure will be tough, but I’m not that worried about it. I feel like I will be able to handle the workload after Mineralogy last semester. I’ve already taken Physics I before in a different form; this class is calculus based, but it’s also the only class that hasn’t met yet, so I’m not sure yet exactly what kind of time I’m looking at.

On top of that, I’m still working ever night during the week. I haven’t found out when I am sleeping yet. I am losing right now though. Always excited to learn though.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

