Meh

I got my Physics and Structure exams back today. I got a B on my Physics exam (which sets a nice precedent for the class considering I didn’t even have time to do all 4 problems), the problem I thought I was way off on turned out to be almost 100% correct.

Structure was a disaster though. I got a C on it which, given the class average, is nothing to be happy about. Really ruined my day, to the point where I’ve decided I am throwing all ideas about comfort out the window now. The pace has been set for the semester and I want to jog ahead of it. No sleep? No problem.

I have my Stratigraphy exam tomorrow, I am not exactly sure how I feel about it yet. I’m going to do a lot of reading a reviewing before hand, but as with the Cycles exam the same professor gave a week or so ago, it’s hard to feel adequately prepared. He writes his tests to get an understanding of everything you know– not to quiz you on specifics. I felt like I did well on his Cycles exam, but I haven’t got it back yet, so I can’t be sure.

All I know is that, overall, I am doing pretty well this semester grade-wise, but doing poorly in Structure just makes the whole thing feel like a crap shoot.

… and because I hate making posts without some kind of image in them, here’s a big dumb picture I took the other day.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

