Hell week

This last week has been the hardest week of school I’ve ever endured, and finals aren’t until next week.

In the last week I have authored 3 heavily researched papers that required me to pull 3 all-nighters. One paper on the evolution of the Illinois Basin during the Paleozoic, one on the stratigraphy and structual history of the Baraboo syncline, and a monster on back-arc basin volcanism that almost broke me. I shouldn’t have waited until this week to write all of these, it was a really stupid thing to do.

Had I not dropped Physics before Spring Break, I would not be alive right now. I am so exhausted. I turned in my back-arc basin paper this morning and took my last Volcanology exam and came home and took a nap, but before that, I have slept maybe 5-6 hours in the last 3 days, and I was already sleep deprived before that.

My body hasn’t responded kindly. Digestion issues, weird skin sensitivities, headaches… I need some sleep.

This last week has desensitized me to exam pressure though. I couldn’t care less about next week, really. I should study, but I feel like this week was about as bad as it can get. I just want summer to be here, so I can go camping and bike riding and traveling and hit on girls.

I’ll probably posting more again though now that school has released the noose that it fastened around my neck.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

